Catalyzing Employee Ownership: The first years of the Workers to Owners Collaborative

Event Details


Date: December 15, 2017 11:00 am PST / 2:00 pm EST – 11:45 am PST / 2:45 pm EST

Join the USFWC and the Democracy at Work Institute in a webinar delving into the exciting results of the Workers to Owners 2017 Annual Impact Report, which was recently released.

The report introduces the Workers to Owners Collaborative, which has catalyzed a wave of business conversions to employee ownership at a moment of generational opportunity.  Led by a core practitioners group and convening the business, cooperative, community development, finance, and nonprofit sectors, the Collaborative advances worker cooperative conversions as a strategy for good jobs and equitable economic development.

This first year report offers an overview of the state of the field, including innovative approaches, growing press coverage, interest from minority business support organizations, uptake by the economic development community, and policy support at federal, state, and local levels. Joe Marraffino of the Democracy at Work Institute will present a closer look and answer questions about this collaborative effort.

Register here to attend. Can’t make it? Register and you’ll also receive a link to the video after the session, and information about future webinars on the Workers to Owners Collaborative.